Thursday/Friday SHAREnews Daily, SHARE in Orlando 2015

SHAREnews Daily Issue 4

Thank you to our 2015 Strategic Partner and Sponsors: Strategic Partner Platinum Premier Sponsor Gold Premier Sponsors Silver Premier Sponsors Conference Sponsors
IBM Corporation EMC Corporation CA Technologies Innovation Data Processing CorreLog_Logo_FinalR_web.jpg
Oracle Luminex GTSG LOGO 4C.jpg
BMC logo.png Optica_Logo_ONLY.jpg
Hitachi Data 2011 copy.png IN-COMlogo.jpg

Breakfast and Lunch & Learn Schedule

Gain valuable insight about SHARE's Premier Sponsors' services, solutions and new products by attending a Breakfast or Lunch & Learn session. All sessions are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Thursday, August 13 • 7:15 a.m – 8:15 a.m.

IBM Corporation • Southern Hemisphere III
Protecting and Securing Endpoint Device – Open Forum

Thursday, March 5 • 12:30 p.m – 1:30 p.m.

IBM Corporation • Southern Hemisphere III
Reducing Risk for the Crown Jewels on Your Mainframe: Maximize mainframe security to reduce risk with 10 best practices

IntelliMagic • Southern Hemisphere V
New Value from RMF/SMF – How to Better Protect Availability by Interpreting the Data with Automatically Applied Built-in Knowledge

Electronic Evaluations

Attendees should submit all session feedback online or through the SHARE Mobile App. Session evaluations can also be accessed using a unique Quick Response (QR) code included on all session signs. QR codes can be scanned with your smart phone or tablet using a QR code reader.

Attendees who complete a total of 20 evaluations or more will be eligible for a raffle drawing to win an American Express Gift Card.

Shape the Future of Enterprise Technology with SHARE


The SHARE in San Antonio Call for Presentations is now open! We are looking for presenters for SHARE in San Antonio who are able to get audiences to think about a topic long after the session’s end.

The call for presentations closes October 23, 2015.

SHARE Elections

Jerry Seefelt, Director-at-Large

Jerry Seefelt
Elected by Acclamation

Click here to view Jerry's candidate statement. 

Buzz Woeckener, Director-at-Large

Buzz Woeckener
Elected by Acclamation

Click here to view Buzz's candidate statement.

Volunteer Recognition

Glenn Schneck, Volunteer Recognition

Glenn Schneck
Glenn has been actively engaged in the CICS Project within the Application Architecture Development and Integration (AADI) Program since 1987.  He started out as a Brown Ribbon wearer when 5000-7000 people were attending SHARE conferences and most every CICS session exceeded several hundred attendees. One of Glenn’s early volunteer tasks like many other CICS volunteers was to make sure everyone attending a given CICS had a hand-out as to avoid the wrath of an excitable attendee. Glenn’s volunteer focus has changed over the years as he has progressed through the volunteer ranks of the CICS Project. His SHARE tasks these days revolve around working with industry leaders in ways that best facilitate the exchange of ideas and knowledge for all things CICS. From his early volunteer days to the present, the CICS Project continues to rely  upon and greatly benefits from all of Glenn’s hard work and contributions. Glenn is currently the Project Manager for the CICS Project.

Click here to read more. 

Marry Ann Matyaz, Volunteer Recognition

Mary Anne Matyaz
Mary Anne joined the MVS Program a few years ago. She recently received her Five Year Pin, indicating that she has worn a ribbon from early on in her SHARE volunteer life. Mary Anne really came to prominence when Ed Jaffe, the MVSE or ‘MVS Core’ Project Manager, moved on to become an MVS Program Manager. MVS Core, through an earlier series of mergers and consolidations within the MVS Program, had become the largest Project in the largest Program in SHARE. We were quite concerned about who would take the reins and lead the Core Project. Mary Anne danced and dodged for a while in Anaheim, where we courted her, but eventually agreed to step up to the role of Project Manager. We felt good about the future.

Click here to read more. 

Networking Opportunities

60th Anniversary Farewell Reception
Thursday, August 13 • 5:30 p.m.
Northern Hemisphere E3-E4

Join SHARE for a champagne toast to close out the best week of the summer. Indulge in chocolate-covered strawberries, among other surprises, and celebrate 60 years of SHARE.


SHARELive.png It is not too late to add SHARE Live! to your registration. With this add-on, grant yourself access to all recorded sessions from SHARE in Orlando for up to six months after the event. Know someone who could not make it to Orlando? SHARE Live! can give them unique insight into to 29 hours of technical content.

Get Social with SHARE

Follow us on social media by selecting any of your favorite social networks below. Do not forget to tag all posts with #SHAREorg to join the event conversation!

Facebook.png   Twitter.png   Instagram.png   LinkedIn.png

Attendee Resources

Looking for more information? Make sure to visit the SHARE in Orlando Attendee Resource page for everything you will need this week.

RAVE Recipients

SHARE would not be what it is without high-impact, high-value input from legions of individual contributors. To better recognize these outstanding efforts, SHARE continues the RAVE — Recognize a Valiant Effort — Program at SHARE in Orlando.

Jim Willette, Sunrise e-Services – Nominated by Martha McConaghy
Ed Jaffe, Phoenix Software – Nominated by Martha McConaghy
Anne Calouri, SumThinking – Nominated by Martha McConaghy
Martin Zimelis, mazConsultancy  Nominated by Martha McConaghy and Mary Anne Matyaz
Megan Laatsch, SHARE Inc. – Nominated by Martha McConaghy, Martin Zimelis and Dennis Pherigo
Nikki Rousseaux, SHARE Inc. – Nominated by Martin Zimelis
Bruce Koss, Wells Fargo – Nominated by Ellis Holman
Emily Drake, SHARE Inc. – Nominated by Jerry Seefeldt
Alyssa Cohen, SHARE Inc. – Nominated by Jerry Seefeldt
Dan McDonnell, SHARE Inc. – Nominated by Jerry Seefeldt and Karla Houser
Ed Petka, Fiserv – Nominated by Barbara Mcdonald
Howard Turetzky, InfoPrint Solutions Company – Nominated by Ed Webb
Alan Altmark, IBM Corporation - Nominated by John Franciscovich
Bruce Hayden, IBM Corporation – Nominated by John Franciscovich
Barbara McDonald, IBM Corporation – Nominated by Ed Petka
Mark Wilson, RSM Partners – Nominated by Carla Flores
Charles Mills, CorreLog – Nominated by Carla Flores
Roxane Rosberg, Vanguard Integrity Professionals – Nominated by Carla Flores
Bill Bitner, IBM Corporation – Nominated by John Franciscovich
Romney White, IBM Corporation – Nominated by John Franciscovich

Recent Stories
Thursday/Friday SHAREnews Daily, SHARE Providence 2017

Wednesday SHAREnews Daily, SHARE Providence 2017

Tuesday SHAREnews Daily, SHARE Providence 2017