2020 SHARE Election Information

The information below is provided to introduce you to the candidates who will be standing for election to the Board of Directors at the SHARE Anniversary Meeting. At this meeting, we will be electing four Officers and two Director-at-large positions for the Board that will serve for the next two years, plus one Director-at-large position to fulfill one year of an unexpired term.

Please review this material carefully as you prepare to cast a vote on behalf of your installation.  In the event that your installation representative will not be available, please appoint an alternate from your installation to cast your vote.  As there will not be an in-person meeting, voting will take place electronically in accordance with SHARE Bylaws 7.11.

Election Time and Location

Election voting will open at 12:00 noon CDT on Wednesday, August 12th, 2020, and will remain open until 4:00 pm CDT on Wednesday, August 19th, 2020.

Each Member installation will receive voting instructions and credentials via email to the installation representative.  If you have not received these by Saturday, August 1st, 2020, please inquire at

Pursuant to SHARE Bylaws 7.3 “Nomination by Petition”, the deadline for submission to the Secretary of nominating petitions and assurances is hereby announced at 6:00 pm CDT on Tuesday, August 4th, 2020.

Letter from the Nominating Committee Chairman

To the SHARE Membership I am pleased to announce the candidates for the SHARE election to be held at our Anniversary Meeting. The original plans was to hold that in Boston, but given the current circumstances it will be part of the virtual meeting, the details of the process are defined elsewhere in the issue of interactions. The changes to SHARE’s Bylaws made as part of the transition to SHARE Association from SHARE, Inc. allow greater flexibility in the election process.

In accepting these nominations, the listed individuals and their employers are making a significant commitment of personal and organizational time and resources over and above that made by the typical SHARE participant. SHARE extends its thanks and gratitude to these candidates and to their sponsoring organizations.

Four Officer and two Director-at-large positions are to be filled by election for positions that would expire this summer, plus one Director-at-large to fulfill the unexpired term of Carla Flores who resigned and the Board has not filled. These are the positions we are required by Article 7 of the SHARE Association Bylaws to nominate a slate of candidates. The Nominating Committee has selected the candidates listed below.

I want to thank the 2020 Nominating Committee – Ed Jaffe, Anne Calouri, Ray Mullins, Carla Flores, Karla Houser, and Marty Hasegawa for their hard work and commitment to SHARE and the Nominating Committee process. They are a good group of people who have put in a lot of excellent work for you and SHARE. Be sure to thank them. While being on the Nominating Committee is a lot of work, it is also a lot of fun and very rewarding. I recommend it to anyone as a way to understand more about SHARE and about yourself.

Finally, this is essentially my last official act as a member of the Board. Since we can’t be in Boston together for me to thank everyone for their support over the last nine years on the board, and ten years before that as a Program Manager – Thank you! I have learned a lot of things from a lot of people, all brought together by SHARE. Thank you all, and remember you get out of your time at SHARE what you put into it.
On behalf of the members of the SHARE Nominating Committee, I thank you for your support of SHARE.

A. Harry Williams
Immediate Past President
Nominating Committee Chair

For the Office of President

To Serve 2-Year Term

Professional Picture-Jim Erdahl.jpg

Jim Erdahl
US Bank
Candidate Statement

For the Office of Vice President

To Serve 2-Year Term

Brian White Background IMG_0149.jpg

Brian Kithcart
Rocket Software, Inc.
Candidate Statement

For the Office of Treasurer

To Serve 2-Year Term

Headshot - SAF.JPG

Scott Fagen
21st Century Software, Inc.
Candidate Statement

For the Office of Secretary

To Serve 2-Year Term


Martha McConaghy
Marist College
Candidate Statement

For the Office of Director

To Serve 2-Year Term

Susan Rice

Susan Rice
BMC Software
Candidate Statement

Jeanne Glass BIO Photo.png

Jeanne Glass
VirtualZ Computing
Candidate Statement

CynthiaOverby2020 (2).jpeg

Cynthia Overby
Key Resources, Inc.
Candidate Statement

For the Office of Director

To Serve 1-Year Term

Candidate Photo - Aron Eisenpress.jpg

Aron Eisenpress
City University of New York
Candidate Statement